Fast and Simple Guacamole

Hello, hungry ones.

If you’re like me, you live alone and make dinners for… one. No, I don’t overeat. Single servings are my friends. And when I do that, I make it fast and simple because I am usually starving. My friend Rae lives alone too, and asked for a guacamole recipe earlier, so I was like, okay. Sure. I think he will make some for his newly formed LGBT club though. Hey Rae, congrats! Here’s to you!

WP_000573

What you need:

  • 1  big, very ripe avocado
  • 1 small tomato
  • 1 small onion, finely chopped
  • squeeze of lime/calamansi
  • cayenne pepper powder
  • salt and pepper, to taste

What to do:

1. Chop the tomato and pound it into a mush. Put the tomato mush into a bowl.

2. Pit the avocado and scoop the flesh into the bowl with the toma-mush.

3. Put the rest of the ingredients into the bowl and mash everything together. Season with salt and pepper. Done.

 

Serving suggestions:

  • Serve with with tortillas. Duh, Ella, duh.
  • Serve with junk food tortilla (like, you know, Doritos or Tortillaz).
  • Serve with toasted bread (toasted with olive oil) and tomato salsa (separate recipe). Top with a coddled egg, too. This is my favourite! Pictured above!
  • And oh, if you’re really lazy and you have ham in the fridge, just slice the avocado into fingers and wrap with a slice of ham. Appetizer done!
Leave a Reply

